Posted by on Dec 21, 2009 in Web | 3 comments

So Skattie recently released a list of South African celebrities that are on Twitter. The list is quite varied with rugby players, models, blog award winners etc listed. One thing they all have in common is that they are definitely the people to follow. Here is the list:

Gareth Cliff – @GarethCliff (Radio DJ, TV Show host)
DJ Fresh – @DJFreshSA (Radio DJ)
Anele – @Anele (Radio DJ)
Charlize Theron – @charlizzetheron (International Actress)
Tanit Phoenix – @tanitphoenix (Actress, Model)
Tanya van Graan – @tanyavg (Actress, Model)
Kerry McGregor – @kerrymcgregor (Model)
Lieschen Botes – @LBotes (Model)
Chris Chameleon – @chrischameleon (Actor, Singer/Songwriter)
Koos Kombuis – @KoosKombuis (Singer/Songwriter)
Barry Ronge – @RatherRonge (Entertainment Journalist)
Mark Pilgrim – @Mark_Pilgrim (Radio DJ)
Lee-Ann Liebenberg – @leeannl (Model)
Arno Carstens – @ARNOCARSTENS (Singer/Songwriter)
Bianca Trytsman – @boonks (Model)
Brandon October – @BrandonOctober (Singer/Songwriter)
Colin Moss – @Colin_Moss (Actor / TV Show Host)
Danny K – @dannykmusic (Singer/Songwriter)
Elana Afrika – @ElanaAfrika (Radio DJ)
Hip Hop Pantsula – @HipHopPantsula (Singer/Songwriter)
Jo-Ann Strauss – @jo_annstrauss (Model / TV Personality)
Karen Zoid – @karenzoid (Singer/Songwriter)
Kurt Darren – @KurtOfficial (Singer/Songwriter)
Seth Rotherham – @2oceansvibe (Media Mogul, Horse Whisperer)
Leigh-Ann Mol – @LeighAnnMol (Radio DJ)
Lisa Marie Schneider – @electricvenus (Model)
Margaret van der Westhuizen – @MagsSouthAfrica (Radio DJ / Personality)
Michael Mol – @DrMichaelMol (TV Personality)
Nicola Breytenbach – @NicBrey (Model)
Roger Goode – @DjRogerGoode (Radio DJ)
Sasha Martinengo – @F1sasha (Radio DJ / Personality)
Khanyi Mbau – @TheRealMissK (Actress / Personality)
Emanual Castis – @EmmanuelCastis (Actor / Personality)
Brigette Willers – @Brigittewillers (Model / Personality)
Bob Skinstad – @BobSkinstad (Ex Springbok Rugby Player / Personality)
Landi Swanepoel – @landiswanepoel (Model)
John Smit – @johnsmit123 (Springbok Rugby Player / Personality)
Victor Matfield – @VictorMatfield (Springbok Rugby Player)
Morné Steyn – @mornesteyn (Springbok Rugby Player)
Megan Coleman – @Meg_Coleman (Model / Personality)
Tamara Dey – @tamaradey (Singer/Songwriter)
Tracey McGregor – @tracymcgregor (Model)
Poppy – @poppyismyname (Radio DJ / Personality)
Grant Nash – @grantnash (Radio DJ / Personality)
Sureshni Rider – @Sureshnie (Radio DJ)
Jennifer Su – @jennifer_su (Personality)
Charné Jade Slee –
@CharneJade (Model)
AB De Villiers – @AB840217 (Proteas Cricket Player)
Gurthro Steenkamp – @gurthro (Springbok Rugby Player)
Francois Louw – @FloLouw (Springbok Rugby Player)
Ross Skeate – @RossSkeate (Springbok Rugby Player)
Os du Randt – @osdurandt (Ex Springbok Rugby Player)
AJ Venter – @Braaibroer (Ex Springbok Rugby Player)
Helgaard Muller – @helgardmuller (Ex Springbok Rugby Player / Provincial Coach)
Graeme Smith – @GraemeSmith49 (Proteas Cricket Player / Captain)
Christopher Mills@ChristopherM (South African Blog Award Winner)
Hanyani Shimange – @hshimmi (Ex Springbok Rugby Player)
JP Dumminy – @JPDumminy21 (Proteas cricket player)
Darren Scott – @JustPlainTwit (Radio DJ / TV Personality)
Hunter Kennedy – @Huntervancoke (Band Member of Heuwels Fantasties / Fokofpolisiekar)
Aidan Bennets – @AidanBennetts (Model / TV Personality)
Jeannie D – @jeannieous (Radio DJ / TV Personality)
Trevor Noah – @trevornoah (Actor / Comedian)
Casper de Vries – @casperrasper (Comedian / TV Personality)
Bobby van Jaarsveld – @bobbyvjaarsveld (Singer / Songwriter)
Heinz Winckler – @heinzwinckler (Singer / Songwriter / Idols South African Winner)
Paul Snodgrass – @snoddie (Comedian / TV Personality)
Dave Duarte – @DaveDuarte (South African Blog Awards 2009 Winner)
Boitumelo Molekane – @TfromtheV (Singer / Songwriter)
Heather Moore – @skinnylaminx (South African Blog Awards 2009 Winner)
Trevor Immelman – @TrevorImmelman (South African Golfer / Masters Champ)
Gary Player – @garyplayer (South African Golfer)

You might have noticed that Mr Mills is underlined in the above list. That is because that is my sister’s new fiance!

Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter!

Related Posts: